حال دل

حال دل با تو گفتنم هوس است..

گتسبی بزرگ

  • ۲۱:۴۳

امشب خوندن گتسبی بزرگ رو تموم کردم. اینطوری پیش رفتم که اول نصفشو خوندم و بعد فیلمشو(2013) دیدم، بعد دیدم نمیتونم کتابشو تاآخر نخونم و نصف دیگشو امروز خوندم. حال الانم ترکیبی از غم و افسردگی و تحسینه.. خیلی دوست داشتمش :( خیلی :( گتسبی بین شخصیت‌های مورد علاقم تو کتاب‌ها کنار فیتز ویلیام دارسی و کازیمودو قرار گرفت؛ و الان ناراحتم که چرا زودتر نخونده بودمش..

یه جا تو فیلمش جردن میگه : He looked at her the way all women want to be looked at by a man.”

 اینکه دی‌کاپریو این نگاه رو به بهترین شکل ممکن بازی میکنه بماند، به نظرم حتی میشه جمله رو به این تغییر داد که: 

 He loved her the way all women want to be loved by a man.”

به نظرم بزرگ‌ترین اشتباه گتسبی این بود که دیزی رو خوب نشناخته بود و ازش یه شخصیت خیالی ساخته بود و اون رو باور کرده و عاشقش بود..

و دیزی، اوایل کتاب به نیک میگه وقتی بچش دنیا اومده و فهمیده دختره گفته:

“I hope she'll be a fool -- that's the best thing a girl can be in this world, a beautiful little fool.” 

و به نظرم این، دقیقا توصیفی از خودشه..

 بعضی از اون قسمتای کتاب که دوست داشتم رو تو ادامه مطلب میذارم.


“I can’t describe to you how surprised I was to find out I loved her, old sport. I even hoped for a while that she’d throw me over, but she didn’t, because she was in love with me too. She thought I knew a lot because I knew different things from her... Well, there I was, ‘way off my ambitions, getting deeper in love every minute, and all of a sudden I didn't care. What was the use of doing great things if I could have a better time telling her what I was going to do?”


"They're a rotten crowd," I shouted across the lawn. "You're worth the whole damn bunch put together."


“Let us learn to show our friendship for a man when he is alive and not after he is dead," he suggested. " After that my own rule is to let everything alone.”


“And I like large parties. They’re so intimate. At small parties there isn’t any privacy.”


“In my younger and more vulnerable years my father gave me some advice that I've been turning over in my mind ever since.

"Whenever you feel like criticizing any one," he told me, "just remember that all the people in this world haven't had the advantages that you've had.”


“I couldn’t forgive him or like him, but I saw that what he had done was, to him, entirely justified. It was all very careless and confused. They were careless people, Tom and Daisy—they smashed up things and creatures and then retreated back into their money or their vast carelessness, or whatever it was that kept them together, and let other people clean up the mess they had made.”


“His heart beat faster and faster as Daisy’s white face came up to his own. He knew that when he kissed this girl, and forever wed his unutterable visions to her perishable breath, his mind would never romp again like the mind of God. So he waited, listening for a moment longer to the tuning fork that had been struck upon a star. Then he kissed her. At his lips’ touch she blossomed like a flower and the incarnation was complete.”


“He smiled understandingly-much more than understandingly. It was one of those rare smiles with a quality of eternal reassurance in it, that you may come across four or five times in life. It faced--or seemed to face--the whole eternal world for an instant, and then concentrated on you with an irresistible prejudice in your favor. It understood you just as far as you wanted to be understood, believed in you as you would like to believe in yourself, and assured you that it had precisely the impression of you that, at your best, you hoped to convey.”


“And as I sat there brooding on the old, unknown world, I thought of Gatsby’s wonder when he first picked out the green light at the end of Daisy’s dock. He had come a long way to this blue lawn, and his dream must have seemed so close that he could hardly fail to grasp it. He did not know that it was already behind him, somewhere back in that vast obscurity beyond the city, where the dark fields of the republic rolled on under the night.


Gatsby believed in the green light, the orgastic future that year by year recedes before us. It eluded us then, but that's no matter—tomorrow we will run faster, stretch out our arms farther. . . . And one fine morning——


So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past.”

  • ۲۴۳
جـاودان ـم
کلِ فیلم و کتاب یه طرف، موزیکای فیلم یه طرفِ دیگه. قلبمو به درد میارن. خصوصاً hearts a mess از Gotye. وقتی اولین بار بعد تموم شدن فیلم شنیدمش اصلاً از جهان مادی جدام کرد. :))

+ من تا ابد برای گتسبی ناراحت خواهم‌موند.
+ آیا تمامی شخصیت‌های مونث داستان، نچسب نبودند؟
وای آره این آهنگ خیلی خوب بود! 
من هم ناراحت خواهم موند :(
چرا متاسفانه..
+مرسی بابت نظر :) بعد از اینکه به یکی از دوستام معرفی کردم و فیلمشو دید و خوشش نیومد کلی ناراحت بودم :دی 
my self
اومدم یه چیزی بنویسم،نظر بالا رو خوندم تصمیمم عوض شد...
کنجکاو شدم :))
ارسال نظر آزاد است، اما اگر قبلا در بیان ثبت نام کرده اید می توانید ابتدا وارد شوید.
شما میتوانید از این تگهای html استفاده کنید:
<b> یا <strong>، <em> یا <i>، <u>، <strike> یا <s>، <sup>، <sub>، <blockquote>، <code>، <pre>، <hr>، <br>، <p>، <a href="" title="">، <span style="">، <div align="">
فکرها، دغدغه‌ها و خاطرات یه دخترِ دانشجویِ کامپیوترِ بیست و شش ساله؛ که میترسه یادش برن.. که نمیخواد یادش برن!
Designed By Erfan Powered by Bayan